HomeApplicationsGround Truth

Accurate and reliable ground truth data

Track accurate “ground truth” (GT) maps are needed for objective quality assessment of automated driving functions. The goal is to achieve maximum accuracy of the absolute 3D trajectory. In combination with other sensors such as radar, lidar, or camera, road markings or traffic signs can also be recorded with high accuracy.

This makes it possible to localize the vehicle position and movement very precisely – to the nearest centimeter – and thus to perform an objective evaluation of lane departure warning systems (LKAS).

Our solutions:

To improve the accuracy of inertial data on public roads, the ADMA offers the possibility to include four satellite systems (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou) in the position calculation, increasing the availability of satellite information.

To reduce the sensor drift in the event of a GNSS signal failure, it is also possible to support the inertial system with the aid of an external odometer. In this case, the sensor drift is significantly reduced with a quadratic, instead of exponential error propagation.

In addition, the recorded ADMA data can be optimized with ADMA-PP and an RTK2 solution can be subsequently computed using offline GNSS correction data independently of online correction data.

Ground Truth
Recommended products

Options, Add-ons and accessories

StartIhre WeltGround Truth

Präzise und verlässliche Ground-Truth-Daten

Für die objektive Qualitätsbewertung von automatisierten Fahrfunktionen werden spurgenaue „Ground Truth“ (GT) Karten benötigt. Ziel ist es eine maximale Genauigkeit der absoluten 3D-Trajektorie zu erreichen. In Kombination mit weiterer Sensorik wie Radar, Lidar oder Kamera können zusätzlich Fahrbahnmarkierungen oder Verkehrszeichen hochgenau erfasst werden.

Damit ist es möglich die Fahrzeugposition und -bewegung sehr präzise – zentimetergenau – zu lokalisieren und damit eine objektive Bewertung von Spurhalteassistenzsystemen (LKAS) durchzuführen.

Unsere Lösung:

Um die Genauigkeit der Inertialdaten auf öffentlichen Straßen zu verbessern bietet der ADMA die Möglichkeit vier Satellitensysteme (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou) in die Positionsberechnung mit einzubeziehen, wodurch sich die Verfügbarkeit von Satelliteninformationen erhöht.

Zur Reduzierung des Sensordrifts bei einem Ausfall des GNSS-Signals besteht des Weiteren die Möglichkeit das Inertialsystem mit Hilfe eines externen Odometers zu stützen. Dabei wird der Sensordrift mit einer quadratischen, anstelle einer exponentiellen Fehlerfortpflanzung erheblich reduziert.

Zusätzlich können die aufgezeichneten ADMA-Daten mit ADMA-PP optimiert und nachträglich mit offline GNSS-Korrekturdaten eine RTK2 Lösung unabhängig von online Korrekturdaten berechnet werden.

Empfohlene Produkte und Funktionen